4-Koma tapas contest + Finished

Hellooo, finally ended the contest so I now can put the comic strip here and on Instagram. It seems I ended in 5th place! I had a lot of fun with the contest, the comment section was cool and a new experience for me. I’m looking forward to future contest! Let’s jump straight at this:

4 Komas Option 2 NET

I did two sketches for the contest, two different stories. The first one talked about referencing from life and end up looking like some kind of stalker and was actually featuring Cymbeline. Finally, I decided to redo it with something that was much nearer to my life because what the final strip talks about is exactly what I did experience. The illustration of the sexy man was one that made me a bit uncomfortable while posting it, but still wanted to do it because I LOVE that (man’s) drawing. (Btw, someone found a guy on insta that looks EXTREMELY similar to him and I am still shook, the men I draw do exist, yeahhhhhh). Also, I drew me, ma self, which I think was important in this contest.

As for the rest, I didn’t color it, didn’t do black and white, almost color, almost B&W. Don’t know, just went for what suited my mood more. Also, two days ago my sister said that the pastel orange I use very often in my drawings is ugly (more like she was disgusted…), I might change it, then…

♥ Thank you for coming over to this short post. To see the whole process, check out the video down below, the video isn’t that long, actually. There is also my tapas account, where I will post a one-page comic next week. See you again next time and have a “I’m worth it” day!♥

Deja un comentario